2023 Soloist Competition

The Final of the 2023 AYO Soloist Competition was held on Sunday 19 November 2023 and it was an exciting evening with the wonderful talent of three of AYO’s players being showcased.  The Finalists were:

Alex Wu:  Haydn Oboe Concerto in C major
Wenjia Li: Tchaikovsky – Violin Concerto in D Major
Alina Chen:  Neilson – Concerto for Flute & Orchestra

Prizes Awarded were:

Winner – Alina Chen
Outstanding Performances Alex Wu and Wenjia Li.
Gem – Reynold Yang (clarinet)
Under 18 – Wayne Gao (clarinet)
Highly Commended – Archie Lamont-Bowden (violin)

Congratulations to all competitors and prize winners!