Become an AYO Supporter and have good seats held for you at the free 2018 Auckland Town Hall concerts.  Click here to find out how.

Past Concerts Archive

Click here to go to the archive of some of our past concerts - see, hear, read...

Our 2017 concert season has ended.  Check back here in January/February to find out about our 2018 concerts.

Here's what we performed this year...

BEETHOVEN  Egmont Overture 
JOHN WELLS  Organ Concerto No.2 (premiere)
BERLIOZ  Symphonie Fantastique 

Soloist - Rebecca Lee
Conductor
- Antun Poljanich

Kerikeri Turner Centre - Sat. 7 Oct. 7pm
Warkworth Town Hall - Sun. 8 Oct. 4pm
Helensville War Memorial Hall - Sat. 14 Oct. 7pm 
Auckland Town Hall - Sun. 15 October, 4pm

 

TCHAIKOVSKY  Romeo & Juliet Overture
ANTHONY RITCHIE   Cartoon: Fantasy for Oboe & Orchestra
STRAVINSKY  Firebird Suite

Soloist - Noah Rudd
Conductor
- Antun Poljanich

Whitianga Town Hall - Sat. 6 May, 7pm 
Thames St George's Church - Sun. 7 May, 3pm 
Pukekohe War Memorial Hall - Sat. 20 May, 3.30pm
Auckland Town Hall - Sun. 21 May, 2pm 

 

 

Handel:  Concerto Grosso Opus 6 No. 10
Aria      Tornami a vagheggiar from Alcina
Aria      Lascia ch'io pianga from Rinaldo
Aria      As when the dove from Acis and Galatea
Duet     Happy we! from Acis and Galatea
  
Soloists: Sophie Sparrow & Tayla Alexander

Vivaldi:  Concerto for 2 Oboes in D minor, RV 535
   Soloists: Noah Rudd & Joshua Webster

Telemann:  Concerto in A minor for recorder, viola da gamba, and strings
  
Soloists: Wolfgang Kraemer & Edith Salzmann

Gabrieli: 
Canzona No 1 per Primi Toni for brass ensemble
Canzona No 2 per Septimi Toni for brass ensemble

 

 

Waiheke  St Peter's Church, Oneroa - Sat. 11 Feb, 7pm
Howick  All Saints Church - Sat. 25 Feb, 7.30pm
Orewa Arts & Events Centre - Sun. 26 Feb, 4pm
Auckland Hopetoun Alpha - Sat. 4 Mar, 7pm